Page 1 of 1

Forum Problem

Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 4:00 pm
by Alpine1963
Hey Jim,

I have found out that I can enter the forum and make post only on my work computer. On my home computer it will allow me to sign on but them when I write a post and hit submit it takes me back to the sign in page. It wil not let me communicate with the forum. Is there a certain setting that I need to change on my home computer? If I do not repsond for a few days it is only because I am not at my work computer. I was wondering if others were having this issue too.

Thanks for your help.

Todd
63 alpine

Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 5:19 pm
by Jim D'Amelio
Todd,

Never heard of this problem before. Sometimes I have to log on twice. For some reason the first time it doesn't take and I have to sign on again. Do you think that could be your problem? I get around it by checking the "Log me on automatically each visit" box.

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 7:55 am
by Alpine1963
I have found out that when I post a topic on my home computer and then hit submit I get this:

Invalid Session. Please resubmit the form.

After looking around on the site I also noticed that the site was different on my home computer. My home computer did not have the members pictures that were just added but my office computer does. Is it possible we have an old web site out there? I have compared the www.teae.org and it appears to be the same on each computer.

Cheers,

Todd
63 Alpine

Posted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 12:58 pm
by Jim D'Amelio
Todd,

There is only one version of the web site and forum on the server. The only reason your home computer would be showing an old version is if it was pulling it from your temporary internet file and not off the server. It shouldn't do that once you hit refresh.

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2007 11:04 am
by CLEVITE
Jim-

I also get the "Invalid session. Please resubmit the form."

Sometimes I get right through, but other times it may take from one to nine hits of the resubmit to get a successful entry.

I do not have problems getting onto the website, just when trying to post a reply.

Fred Baum

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2007 11:07 am
by CLEVITE
That last one went through on the first try. This one is up to 17.

Fred

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2007 7:35 pm
by Alpine1963
I hit refresh and let's see if I can get through.
try #4

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2007 8:56 pm
by Jim D'Amelio
I decided to check the php help forum for help with this problem. It looks like the problem might be caused by your ISP. Check out the link below. It might be worth a try. I will keep looking for another solution.
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=577426&p=3177435&hilit=Invalid+Session.+Please+resubmit+the+form#p3177435

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2007 9:32 pm
by Alpine1963
What in the world does this mean???


did have another
accelerator supplied by her ISP. This caused this same problem. Once she disabled the accelerator,
problem was solved. Just wanted to add this for the record in case it might help someone else


An Accelerator? Did LUCAS design this??


Todd

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2007 6:13 pm
by Jim D'Amelio
Todd,

I'm think it's something their ISP adds to speed up slow service. Don't really know much else. Haven't a clue how that would cause the problem.